Jimmy Johns

I had to go into work today since it was my turn to do a Saturday shift.  We predicted that it was going to be super busy due to Valentine’s day but it’s been amazingly quiet.  I decided before going to work that I was going to order something instead – mostly because all my containers are dirty and/or keeping food in the fridge.

:0[

I placed an order at Jimmy John’s, which is a sandwich shop two blocks from work.

It was good, per usual, but Jimmy John’s always manages to mess up my order.

I got the Turkey Tom sandwich, no mayo, lettuce, tomato, onions, cucumbers, and alfalfa sprouts on a whole wheat sandwich roll.  They forgot the sprouts and whole wheat roll, as they’ve done before, but it was still good!  With a bag of salt and vinegar chips, it hit the spot!

;0]

I wish I had something to do instead of sitting on the floor but I’ve made the time relatively productive!  I’ve wondered for a while if there was a way to have all the blogs that I’ve read into one central location so that I wouldn’t have to go to the sites to see if something has been updated.  I knew about RSS feeds but didn’t know how to get one.  And now I do!

I started using Google Reader to keep everything organized and it’s working, even if I don’t completely know how it works.

;0]

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Food

Leave a Reply

