Chicken Marsala

Well, this is exciting!  My first post!

I just decided to do this blog bit about two hours ago.  After signing up and trying to understand WordPress, I think I’m finally ready to post!

Today was a rather boring day for food.

For breakfast . . . well,  technically, there was none.  I was running late for work so I had to book it out without so much as a muffin, even though I don’t have any to begin with.  Came home a few hours later and a had a banana.

At lunch time, I went to Olive Garden.  Yummy!  I love this place, even though it’s not very lactose-intolerant friendly.  I ended up trying the Chicken Marsala with grilled potatoes, peppers, and onions, which I’ve never had but it was exceptionally good!  I only had half of it, a bowl of salad, and two bread sticks [plus two chocolates . . . but who’s counting?  ;0] ] and saved the rest for later.

This is an obvious repeat of the earlier lunch, except not as prettily plated as it was at the restaurant.  It was a nice dinner, though, and no effort on my part which makes it even better!

Aside from a sweet tea that I had at the laundry mat [curse the drink machine for being out-of-order so I couldn’t get a water], I stuck with water for the rest of the day.

No exercising because, frankly, it’s Sunday, and I’m not exactly sure what exercise I should be doing.

It’s now the end of the day and I’m pooped.

:0]

Good night!

2 Comments

Filed under Daily Food

2 responses to “Chicken Marsala

  1. Welcome to blogging! I am also new at this! I look forward to your posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

